Village de Saint-Antoine Cumond
Saint-antoine-cumond
This commune of Saint-Privat in Périgord owes its name to the hospitable monks “Les Antonins”.Cumond from the word “kuk” of pre-indoeuropean origin designating a height repeated by the word “mon”.
In 1924, the village became Saint-Antoine-Cumond. It also boasts a rich heritage, particularly in the hamlet of Cumond: a Romanesque church dating from the 12th, 14th, 16th and 19th centuries, and a 19th-century château. Small-scale heritage features are also promoted, with the restoration of crosses and wash-houses. In the centre of the village is the statue of Saint-Antoine, the patron saint of the commune.
A commandery (no longer in existence) of the Hospitaller Order of Saint-Antoine was founded in 1790, under the name of Commanderie Générale d’Aubeterre. This commandery was located opposite Aubeterre.
Périodes d'ouvertures
Equipements & Services
- Animaux acceptés